![]() |
|
|||
|
Dan,
As for the OP...as others have said, there is no CE here. Miscommunication between partners is a mistake, but there is nothing to "fix". There really is no Case Play that I am aware of that would clearly cover this situation. As for your twist on the OP...I don't believe the WIAA or the WOA would entertain a protest on this since - once again - it was a communication issue. To say that a rule was set aside or misapplied would be a huge stretch and I just don't see Mr. C and Mr. S buying that one. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Two fouls...clear the lane? | MelbRef | Basketball | 3 | Sat Jan 29, 2011 09:18am |
| Pole Vault standards set incorrectly | Altor | Track & Field | 4 | Mon May 31, 2010 08:40am |
| Lining Up Incorrectly on a FT | Spence | Basketball | 11 | Mon Dec 29, 2008 01:43pm |
| Does an umpire that incorrectly calls.... | WinterWillie | Softball | 5 | Wed May 18, 2005 02:28pm |
| NBA Officials Memory Lane | FredFan7 | Basketball | 1 | Tue Apr 27, 2004 04:26pm |