![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
What if A1 MISSED the first FT? Team A Coach: "Hey, Team B VIOLATED by not being in the lower blocks! The rules say they should be there...I want another FT!" R: "We screwed up." Coach: "Give me a rule reference...or I protest....and don't give me that 2-3 BS" Our state will recongnize a protest if a rule is miss-applied.
__________________
Dan Ivey Tri-City Sports Officials Asso. (TCSOA) Member since 1989 Richland, WA Last edited by RookieDude; Wed Dec 17, 2014 at 03:48pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Two fouls...clear the lane? | MelbRef | Basketball | 3 | Sat Jan 29, 2011 09:18am |
Pole Vault standards set incorrectly | Altor | Track & Field | 4 | Mon May 31, 2010 08:40am |
Lining Up Incorrectly on a FT | Spence | Basketball | 11 | Mon Dec 29, 2008 01:43pm |
Does an umpire that incorrectly calls.... | WinterWillie | Softball | 5 | Wed May 18, 2005 02:28pm |
NBA Officials Memory Lane | FredFan7 | Basketball | 1 | Tue Apr 27, 2004 04:26pm |