The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 11, 2014, 12:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
Unfortunately, that Case Book situation ruling is dead wrong.
Team B gaining the rebound after Team A was shooting FTs absolutely is a change of possession and play should resume at the POI following the administration of the merited FT which was omitted.

Another gem from the NFHS.
I agree. B earned the ball by way of the rebound. I was not their possession before the rebound and was in their possession after it. That seems like a change to me.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Correctable error question jTheUmp Basketball 13 Mon Jan 24, 2011 07:23pm
Question regarding Correctable Error ccsalmon Basketball 2 Sun Feb 07, 2010 03:24am
Correctable Error Question PIAA REF Basketball 17 Fri Nov 20, 2009 09:58pm
Correctable Error question artmoe Basketball 11 Sun Jan 11, 2009 11:19pm
Correctable Error Question orangeump Basketball 4 Sat Dec 01, 2007 12:38pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:19am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1