The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 05, 2014, 12:01am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
C. If the defender has gained inbounds status and hits only the ball while the thrower is holding it through the boundary plane and over the inbounds area, then, the play is legal per a note in the section on throw-ins in rules book.

D. If the defender still has OOB status when he contacts the ball being held on the inbounds side of the boundary plane, then simply an OOB violation if the ball is knocked loose should be called and nothing if the thrower is able to retain control.

E. If the ball is being held on the outside of the boundary plane when touched by the defender, then a technical foul has occurred.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Returning after TO slow whistle Basketball 18 Fri Jan 09, 2009 10:54pm
Inbounds-Outofbounds-Inbounds??? BoBo Football 3 Fri Nov 04, 2005 11:28am
Returning Starter Saltydog Baseball 5 Tue May 10, 2005 11:02pm
Is returning to first legal? [email protected] Baseball 6 Tue Jun 03, 2003 01:05am
Returning to the Diamond Mackey Baseball 0 Tue Mar 07, 2000 05:06pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:00am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1