The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 26, 2014, 06:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigCat View Post
There is team control during a throwin however, the throw in ended when the ball was touched by A2. The rule says however that team control continues until the ball is secured.
BC and I are basically saying the same thing. I should have written that TC begins once the ball is placed at the disposal of the thrower instead of saying there is TC during a throw-in. That would have made it clear that while an inbounds touch or deflection ends the throw-in, it doesn't end TC.

The rest of what I wrote is from the NFHS POE #4 on page 70 of this season's rules book. The NFHS tells us that the guiding principle is that until PC is obtained inbounds certain violations aren't applicable and the TC status only matters for fouls.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Backcourt? biggravy Basketball 2 Sun Dec 12, 2010 12:45pm
Backcourt or No? BballTip Basketball 24 Fri Dec 04, 2009 03:20pm
backcourt #473 mutantducky Basketball 5 Sat Nov 14, 2009 02:13am
Backcourt? Fathertime Basketball 40 Fri Sep 25, 2009 04:14pm
backcourt? missinglink Basketball 8 Thu Jan 26, 2006 01:49am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:41pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1