The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 21, 2014, 09:23am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,241
Quote:
Originally Posted by PG_Ref View Post
Yeah, I know it's after the ball was released. But, what they are saying is that if B4 crosses the free-throw line before it hits backboard or ring, it should be ruled a violation.
I'm not sure who you mean by "they." If it's IAABO, I accept that they are saying this. But, they aren't getting it from the reading of the rule. In our (non-IAABO) state, it is NOT a violation.

If you mean "NFHS", then I disagree that they are saying this should be a violation. They might have meant to say that, and it wouldn't be the first time that what they said is not what they meant (or vice versa).
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
D1 staff Ch1town Basketball 4 Tue Apr 29, 2008 09:04pm
Rule 7-6 art. 4 musings fullor30 Basketball 12 Tue Jan 08, 2008 10:02am
Second Round Musings BktBallRef Basketball 5 Mon Mar 18, 2002 07:50pm
First Round Musings! BktBallRef Basketball 7 Sun Mar 17, 2002 01:30am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:13am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1