![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
send adams or hyland an email. did you pass the test, if so, does it really make a difference? |
|
|||
thought they might want to know they had a mistake on their test.
|
|
|||
Quote:
A-1 is in the act of shooting when A-2 fouls B-2 before A-1's shot is released. The shot is successful. Ruling- Do not count the goal and award B-2 the appropriate free throws if Team B is in the bonus. Otherwise, award the ball to Team B at a designated spot nearest to where the foul occurred. a. True b. False (my answer) Explanation 6-5.1.f, 10-1 Penalty a. The underlined portions make this answer FALSE, my answer was marked as incorrect.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
|
|||
Quote:
I would be interested in their response, when and if they do respond. |
|
|||
Response per Arbiter:
1. On A-1's throw-in from Team A's front court, A-2 catches the ball in the air and lands first with a foot in the front court followed by the other foot in the backcourt. Ruling: Legal play. The correct answer is TRUE. Rule 9-13.10. 2. A-1 is in the act of shooting when A-2 fouls B-2 before A-1's shot is released. The shot is successful. Ruling: Do not count the goal and award B-2 the appropriate free throws if Team B is in the bonus. Otherwise, award the ball to Team Bat a designated spot nearest to where the foul occurred. The correct answer is FALSE. Rule 6-5.1.f, 10-1 Penalty a. 3. After being verbally abused by a fan along the sideline, A-1 leaves the court to confront the fan and verbally abuses the fan. Ruling- Since there was no physical contact with the fan by A-1, the officials should assess A-1 with a Class A unsporting technical foul. Ruling: The correct answer is that a flagrant technical foul should be assessed. However, since flagrant technical fouls are also listed under Class A Unsporting Technical Infractions in Rule 10-3, both TRUE and FALSE answers will be considered correct. 4. On a designated spot throw-in, the thrower-in must always keep at least one foot on or over the designated spot. T-F The correct answer is FALSE. Once the ball is released by the thrower-in and crosses the plane of the sideline/end line, the designated spot restrictions are no longer in effect even though the throw-in may not have ended. Rule 7-6.8.c & .d.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NFHS vs. NCAA Mens | NCHSAA | Basketball | 7 | Tue Oct 25, 2011 09:56am |
Fed vs NCAA Mens rules differences | justacoach | Basketball | 2 | Fri Sep 25, 2009 09:39am |
Free throw responsibility in NCAA-mens | NTRef | Basketball | 1 | Tue Nov 04, 2008 09:56am |
Simulateous or double T's (NCAA mens) | Dewey1 | Basketball | 23 | Tue Oct 25, 2005 11:14am |
Mens' NCAA Tournament Start? | doghead | Basketball | 11 | Thu Feb 08, 2001 05:51pm |