The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 08, 2014, 09:25am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 782
Spot Throw-in or run the endline?

The following was asked by an official, last night, at a training session - HS JV/V games:

Team A is in the bonus, team B is not.
A1 is at the line to shoot a 1 and 1. The first shot is successful, and during attempted rebounding action, a foul is called on A2.
The lane is cleared, and A1 shoots the second freethrow. If it is successful, will the throw-in by team B be a spot throw-in, or may they run the endline?
__________________
To be good at a sport, one must be smart enough to play the game -- and dumb enough to think that it's important . . .
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Throw in from endline goes in w/3 seconds. upanddown Basketball 27 Tue Jan 22, 2013 08:59am
Important to tell B that it's a spot or running endline throw-in? HawkeyeCubP Basketball 16 Tue Feb 14, 2012 01:07pm
Throw-ins: Sideline or Endline? actuary77 Basketball 5 Tue Oct 19, 2004 01:09pm
endline throw-in Marty Rogers Basketball 2 Tue Oct 22, 2002 12:15pm
Dribbling ball on endline throw in? twarner Basketball 13 Thu Jan 24, 2002 10:54am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:50am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1