![]() |
|
|||
|
Establish back in bounds... Please Help
Hi Guys, a situation came up and I'm a little fuzzy on the whole "must establish himself in bounds before touching a live ball" rule.
- Player A is dribbling up court on left side of court. - Opponent B approaches (right side of court to him), and tips ball away into the backcourt. - Opponent B's momentum carries him out of bounds as he continues towards ball. - Opponent B *clearly* establishes himself back in bounds while pursuing ball. - Opponent B picks up ball. Is it legal? (my confusion comes in cause no one else touched the ball) Thanks in advance. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Does look back re-establish after a fake throw? | DTQ_Blue | Softball | 7 | Thu Apr 10, 2014 04:29pm |
| Running out of bounds and back in | chicodork | Basketball | 15 | Sat Jan 19, 2013 02:02am |
| (old) going out of bounds, coming back in | mutantducky | Basketball | 3 | Tue Dec 16, 2008 05:11pm |
| How many feet to establish? | lmeadski | Basketball | 19 | Mon Dec 26, 2005 02:29pm |
| Over and Back on Out of Bounds | chayce | Basketball | 23 | Tue Jan 07, 2003 07:48pm |