![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
There's no reason why, after gathering more information, one cannot change his ruling.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
|
What's So Special About A Blarge ???
Absolutely true, in many play situations, but, for some reason, in this specific situation (blarge), the NFHS, according to this caseplay, doesn't want us to do that, and to stick with two decisions, one that is probably wrong.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
|
|||
|
Quote:
And have you not read the thread? This is exactly what the Director of Sports and Officials Education for the NFHS does not want you to do.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
|
We Should Charge A Fee ...
... and the director publicizes rule interpretations through the Forum? Yeah, that will reach a wide audience, maybe several hundred, at the most?
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
|
|||
|
Can someone post the language from the NCAA-Women's rule/case play? I know the gist of the rule, primary takes the call. But I'm wondering what the "trigger" for the rule/case play is in their rule books.
IOW, what determines that 2 officials "ruled" or "called" conflicting fouls in the NCAA-Women's play?
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR |
|
|||
|
I can't find any in the current rule or case book.
Edit: thanks Bob, I searched for "calls player control" instead of "calls a player-control".
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR Last edited by Raymond; Mon Mar 17, 2014 at 03:20pm. |
|
|||
|
NCAAW:
A.R. 161. A1 drives to the basket and: 1. The referee calls a player-control foul and an umpire calls a block; or 2. The referee calls a charge and an umpire calls a block. RULING 1 and 2: When the officials signal simultaneously, they shall get together and agree to give the call to the official who had the play originate in his/her primary. When the officials disagree that the fouls occurred simultaneously, they shall determine which foul occurred first. Once a decision is reached, that foul is reported to the official scorer and the appropriate penalty is assessed. (Rule 4-5, 4-7, 4-15 and 4-17.1) NCAAM: A.R. 158. A1 drives to the basket and: 1. The referee calls a player-control foul and an umpire calls a block; or 2. The referee calls a charge and an umpire calls a block. RULING: This is uncharacteristic of a double personal foul in which two officials adjudicate the fouls differently against two opponents for the same contact. In (1) and (2), the two officials disagree that the fouls occurred simultaneously. 1: The ball shall be awarded to Team A, the team in control, at the point of interruption with no reset of the shot clock. (Rule 2-11.7.f, 7-3.1.d, 7-4.8 and 4-15.2.b) 2: The two officials disagree as to whether there was a charge or a block, however, before contact occurred, the ball was released by A1. Although there is no team control while a ball is in flight, when the goal is successful, play shall resume at the point of interruption by awarding the ball to Team B, the team not credited with the score, at the end line with the privilege to run the end line. When the try is not successful, play shall resume at the point of interruption with the use of the alternating-possession arrow and a reset of the shot clock. (Rule 7-4.9) |
|
||||
|
Quote:
Similar to bob's. "To what situation does this case play refer?"
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
I'm inclined to quit while I'm ahead.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
|
The editor of the books says the exact same thing I say. You, yourself said her opinion carries weight. That's definitely ahead of where I was beforehand.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
|
What are you talking about?
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
||||
|
Quote:
Have her publish her words in the casebook, in the rulebook, or in the interpretations. |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| BillyClyde 68 | Basketball | 1 | Tue Feb 23, 2010 03:57pm | |
| RE: Follow-up e-mail, huh? | jdmara | Basketball | 8 | Thu Jan 28, 2010 04:34pm |
| 60 second officiating e-mail | fullor30 | Basketball | 8 | Fri Jan 01, 2010 10:18pm |
| The check is in the mail | 26 Year Gap | Basketball | 2 | Wed Apr 25, 2007 07:39pm |
| Cyber-Ref | General / Off-Topic | 5 | Wed Mar 31, 2004 11:00pm | |