The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 24, 2014, 12:07am
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,950
Important thing about this question is that A1 is dribbling.

So, if 'a' or 'b' occurred 5 seconds into the count, and A1 retreated fully into the backcourt, would you have a Backcourt violation? The answer to that will tell you whether or not 'a' or 'b' terminates the 10 second count.

For 'c', A has Team Control, and the ball has frontcourt status. So therefore...?
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
It never ends Mark Padgett Basketball 9 Sun May 23, 2010 09:14pm
Season ends... Rich Basketball 6 Fri Mar 07, 2008 02:00pm
Throw-In ends, huh RushmoreRef Basketball 32 Wed Dec 19, 2007 03:47pm
All's well that ends well... ditttoo Basketball 4 Thu Jun 22, 2006 02:52pm
warming up at both ends? johnfox Basketball 8 Wed Jan 25, 2006 10:33am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:05am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1