Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
2010-11 Interps:
SITUATION 5: Team A scores a field goal. A1 requests a time-out from the lead official at the exact same time that the head coach from Team B requests a time-out from the trail official. RULING: Both teams are charged a time-out. If both request a 30-second time-out, the time-out duration shall be 30 seconds. If one team requests a 60-second time-out and the other a 30, the duration shall be 60 seconds. Once a time-out is requested and granted, it shall not be revoked. (5-8-3b)
(In practice, I agree with your mentor, though.)
|
Bob, in this situation who are you going to charge if you are only going to charge one timeout? What is your thinking on this? sure I think in most situations, see and grant one before the other. But this is about as perfect as you can get for the case play to handle fairly IMO.