The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 17, 2013, 12:07pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Missouri
Posts: 671
Team control clarification

Help me out here. Had a situation last night where B shoots the second of thier free throws, before the rebound is secured we have a push on B. A is in the bonus. We awarded the A player with one and one. The coach questioned this, saying isn't that a player control foul. I know its not a player control foul, since no player is in control of the the ball, and my thought was that team control stops with the release of the free throw try (4-12-6). Am I thinking right here?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Team control foul clarification DKremer Basketball 9 Sun Jan 13, 2013 02:36am
Team Control Foul and Player Control The_Rookie Basketball 19 Mon Oct 29, 2012 05:03pm
Player Control and Team Control fouls MelbRef Basketball 15 Mon Dec 15, 2008 01:43pm
Player control vs Team control foul QuebecRef87 Basketball 6 Wed Jan 26, 2005 07:42am
New NCAA "team control" clarification Mark Padgett Basketball 2 Mon Aug 25, 2003 06:44am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:04pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1