The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Team control clarification (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/96794-team-control-clarification.html)

ballgame99 Tue Dec 17, 2013 12:07pm

Team control clarification
 
Help me out here. Had a situation last night where B shoots the second of thier free throws, before the rebound is secured we have a push on B. A is in the bonus. We awarded the A player with one and one. The coach questioned this, saying isn't that a player control foul. I know its not a player control foul, since no player is in control of the the ball, and my thought was that team control stops with the release of the free throw try (4-12-6). Am I thinking right here?

Toren Tue Dec 17, 2013 12:08pm

yes

PG_Ref Tue Dec 17, 2013 12:09pm

Correct

Raymond Tue Dec 17, 2013 01:39pm

Don't let coaches make you doubt your basic rules knowledge. ;)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:13pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1