The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 25, 2013, 11:23pm
Ok is the new good
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 658
Injured Player

A1 is injured during a play in which he/she was fouled. As a result, A1 cannot attempt the 2 free throws. A6 replaces A1 and shoots the free throws, which are successful. Team A then calls a time-out. At the conclusion of the time-out, A1 is at table ready to play.

Ruling:
A1 may not re-enter the game until the next opportunity to substitute after the clock has properly started.(3-3-4 and 3-3-6).

I thought that you can "buy in" an injured player with a timeout, so why does A1 have to "sit a tick".

What Am I missing here?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sub on injured player CK Basketball 6 Wed Mar 18, 2009 09:25am
injured player stewcall Basketball 4 Wed Jan 11, 2006 09:11am
sub for injured player blewthat Basketball 7 Fri Dec 23, 2005 10:00am
injured player mgaeta Volleyball 0 Fri Sep 19, 2003 05:39pm
Injured Player Huskerblue Basketball 5 Fri Dec 13, 2002 11:05am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1