![]() |
|
|||
Injured Player
A1 is injured during a play in which he/she was fouled. As a result, A1 cannot attempt the 2 free throws. A6 replaces A1 and shoots the free throws, which are successful. Team A then calls a time-out. At the conclusion of the time-out, A1 is at table ready to play.
Ruling: A1 may not re-enter the game until the next opportunity to substitute after the clock has properly started.(3-3-4 and 3-3-6). I thought that you can "buy in" an injured player with a timeout, so why does A1 have to "sit a tick". What Am I missing here? |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Sub on injured player | CK | Basketball | 6 | Wed Mar 18, 2009 09:25am |
injured player | stewcall | Basketball | 4 | Wed Jan 11, 2006 09:11am |
sub for injured player | blewthat | Basketball | 7 | Fri Dec 23, 2005 10:00am |
injured player | mgaeta | Volleyball | 0 | Fri Sep 19, 2003 05:39pm |
Injured Player | Huskerblue | Basketball | 5 | Fri Dec 13, 2002 11:05am |