![]() |
Injured Player
A1 is injured during a play in which he/she was fouled. As a result, A1 cannot attempt the 2 free throws. A6 replaces A1 and shoots the free throws, which are successful. Team A then calls a time-out. At the conclusion of the time-out, A1 is at table ready to play.
Ruling: A1 may not re-enter the game until the next opportunity to substitute after the clock has properly started.(3-3-4 and 3-3-6). I thought that you can "buy in" an injured player with a timeout, so why does A1 have to "sit a tick". What Am I missing here? |
They have to be bought in before they go out. Once they are out, they are no longer in injured player but just a substitute. As such, they must sit a tick.
|
Three rules are at play in the situation you described:
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:04pm. |