Thread: Injured Player
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 25, 2013, 11:23pm
The_Rookie The_Rookie is offline
Ok is the new good
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 658
Injured Player

A1 is injured during a play in which he/she was fouled. As a result, A1 cannot attempt the 2 free throws. A6 replaces A1 and shoots the free throws, which are successful. Team A then calls a time-out. At the conclusion of the time-out, A1 is at table ready to play.

Ruling:
A1 may not re-enter the game until the next opportunity to substitute after the clock has properly started.(3-3-4 and 3-3-6).

I thought that you can "buy in" an injured player with a timeout, so why does A1 have to "sit a tick".

What Am I missing here?
Reply With Quote