The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 22, 2013, 10:00am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 26
so in case 3 what happens if the D deflects the ball first and then another defender catches it and lands in the back court. does the D have to show control before the exemption goes away?

my question from throw-ins is because i thought when a throw in was deflected the exemption to land in the back court was gone? or is that only for the inbounding and not the defending team?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Look Back Rule Daryl H. Long Softball 7 Sun Nov 27, 2011 06:08pm
Look Back Rule MD Longhorn Softball 16 Mon May 31, 2010 09:28am
Look Back Rule DTQ_Blue Softball 4 Sun May 06, 2007 10:11pm
LBR [look back rule] whiskers_ump Softball 2 Sun Jan 11, 2004 12:04pm
New look back rule (ASA) Dakota Softball 6 Fri Dec 07, 2001 12:00am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1