![]() |
|
|
|||
It would depend on the level or the circumstances. NF rules are different than NCAA Rules (Men's). Normally on a player-control foul the shot would not count (not offensive foul as there is no such thing).
The basket could count on a goaltending or basket interference call if the violation took place before the foul. If that is not the case at the HS levels, then the basketball will not count. In NCAA level if the ball is released before the contact that causes a foul, then the basket should count if the ball goes in the basket. Without knowing the level this took place it is hard to give one answer. But it sounds like something is either missing or the officials did not explain very well what happened. Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Basket Counts? Part II | bd41flpk | Basketball | 3 | Sat Mar 03, 2012 08:31pm |
Basket Counts ? | bd41flpk | Basketball | 20 | Sat Feb 25, 2012 01:21pm |
Off Ball Foul, Basket Counts? | stiffler3492 | Basketball | 16 | Fri Feb 03, 2012 12:05am |
Offensive foul - player control - basket goes in | dknick78 | Basketball | 3 | Sun Feb 26, 2006 08:16am |
Offensive Basket interference | workmoss | Basketball | 2 | Sun Jan 16, 2000 11:58pm |