![]() |
|
|
|||
4-15-4
ART. 4 The dribble ends when: a. The dribbler catches or causes the ball to come to rest in one or both hands. b. The dribbler palms/carries the ball by allowing it to come to rest in one or both hands. c. The dribbler simultaneously touches the ball with both hands. d. The ball touches or is touched by an opponent and causes the dribbler to lose control. e. The ball becomes dead. Your friends have too much to worry about. Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
Oh I absolutely agree, and in an attempt to end it I pointed them here, to the signal, and to the case play, but then I got more pushback saying this was "in the double dribble section of the rules."
At that point I walked away... quickly... |
|
|||
So a fair argument would be not only is there no specific "palming" rule, but also no "double dribble?" Both fall under the overall umbrella of illegal dribble, are subject to the same penalty, and it is up to the calling official to recognize/verbalize appropriately and use the correct mechanic.
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Palming | Johnny Ringo | Basketball | 21 | Mon Apr 20, 2009 05:53pm |
Palming, POE | Splute | Basketball | 30 | Fri Sep 14, 2007 09:39pm |
Palming the ball | RalphtDog | Basketball | 17 | Sat Dec 24, 2005 11:05pm |
Palming | gcburns | Basketball | 3 | Tue Nov 11, 2003 10:05pm |
Palming | mcdanrd | Basketball | 13 | Wed Feb 21, 2001 12:51am |