![]() |
|
![]() |
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|
|||
Depending on the level and with a few exceptions, many would consider calling a foul in situation #1 a game interrupter. If early, a quick word with both players could work.
While #2 rises to what you consider a foul, I believe the rule you have to work with asks was it intentional or flagrant. |
|
|||
Quote:
In 1) was there any advantage/disadvantage? Probably not. Had a less experienced official call 3 of these in a game a couple of weeks ago. Nothing but game interrupters. In 2) the contact would need to be deemed intentional or flagrant to be a foul.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
after a made basket | mutantducky | Basketball | 6 | Mon Nov 02, 2009 09:41pm |
A1 to A2 OOB after B made basket | RSmith | Basketball | 4 | Fri Jan 25, 2008 10:30am |
OOB after made basket | dknick78 | Basketball | 24 | Wed Jan 31, 2007 11:15am |
Made basket | ttownterp | Basketball | 2 | Thu Feb 23, 2006 08:36pm |
Rebound Positioning | johnnyrao | Basketball | 8 | Wed Dec 15, 2004 09:08am |