The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 17, 2013, 12:19pm
Medium Kahuna
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: At home
Posts: 791
A ball on the floor that a player can legally get to, retrieve, and complete a throw-in, is at his disposal. This would apply to both the RPP and the throw-in after a made basket.

A ball on the floor rolling away from a throw-in spot that the player cannot legally leave to retrieve it is NOT at that player's disposal. There's no way for that player legally to complete the throw-in. To insist that the ball is 'at his disposal' is an abuse of language.
__________________
Never trust an atom: they make up everything.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
backcourt- throw in, fumble mutantducky Basketball 4 Sat Dec 05, 2009 09:01pm
throw-in after double personal during free throw closetotheedge Basketball 26 Mon Dec 01, 2008 02:39am
throw-in fumble by A1 oc Basketball 16 Tue Sep 26, 2006 01:36pm
T During Free Throw brainbrian Basketball 8 Mon Jan 02, 2006 04:26am
3 man mechanic on sideline throw in below free throw line extended!!!! jritchie Basketball 10 Tue Nov 01, 2005 02:43pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1