![]() |
|
|
|||
It does say that his partner told the coach...wonder what he told that coach?
And VaTerp, the rules regarding this situation have been stated several times and are clear. You are choosing to handle a situation where you tell the coach the player has blood and must be taken care of in a way which is not supported by the rules. |
|
|||
Quote:
And for the last time, I think my interpretation is a clear common sense application of the rule which is supported. |
|
|||
You notice that A1 is bleeding and stop the game. The coach indicates the s/he'll use a TO to try to keep A1 in the game.
Just after you report the TO, you notice B1 is also bleeding. Will you let B1 stay in the game without a TO from Coach B? |
|
|||
Quote:
You call a foul on B1 for holding A1 in the post. Just after the whistle, you realize A2 has been standing in the lane for 11 seconds. Them's the breaks.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
Quote:
Officials stop the game with 30 seconds left in the 4th quarter to tend to a clock issue. As both teams walk to the area in front of their bench you notice A1 has blood on his elbow. While officials are still tending to the clock issue A1's trainer stops bleeding and puts a bandage on the elbow. Are you going to insist that time has to run off of the clock before A1 is allowed to "re-enter" the game? |
|
|||
No. Timeout only applies to A. If B1 wants to stay B coach must call TO.
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
6 players in game "discovered while being violated" | CallMeMrRef | Basketball | 8 | Sun Feb 26, 2012 11:58am |
Post game scorebook error discovered | HoopsRefJunior | Basketball | 10 | Sat Feb 07, 2009 10:53pm |
Blood | WhistlesAndStripes | Football | 5 | Sun Oct 02, 2005 12:08am |
Blood, blood, ref, she's bleeding! | rainmaker | Basketball | 27 | Wed Jan 01, 2003 12:21pm |