![]() |
|
|||
A foul or not to foul?
A1 fouls B1. B1 is awarded ball out of bounds. They inbound the ball and are foulled by A2. Partner realizes just as I am calling the foul that we should have been in one and one after the original foul. So in this CE scenario, what is the proper ruling. I think that we should award B1 the merited FT's, the foul shall not be charged to A2 and time consumed shall remain consumed (ie no adjustment to the clock should be made.) Is this correct?
Now lets say we have the same scenario except there isn't a foul by A2 but a basket scored by B2 after the inbound pass after the original foul, then what? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Common Shooting Foul Followed by a Technical Foul | tophat67 | Basketball | 9 | Tue Feb 21, 2012 10:57am |
Foul where distance gained prior to foul | wwcfoa43 | Football | 15 | Sun Feb 20, 2011 06:04pm |
Can you just call a team foul if you are not sure who the foul is on? Diebler | biggravy | Basketball | 18 | Sun Dec 13, 2009 07:20pm |
offensive foul, defensive foul or no call? | thereluctantref | Basketball | 2 | Mon Mar 13, 2006 01:12pm |
Anger over referee's foul calls triggers a bigger foul after game | BktBallRef | Basketball | 10 | Mon Mar 06, 2006 02:36am |