A foul or not to foul?
A1 fouls B1. B1 is awarded ball out of bounds. They inbound the ball and are foulled by A2. Partner realizes just as I am calling the foul that we should have been in one and one after the original foul. So in this CE scenario, what is the proper ruling. I think that we should award B1 the merited FT's, the foul shall not be charged to A2 and time consumed shall remain consumed (ie no adjustment to the clock should be made.) Is this correct?
Now lets say we have the same scenario except there isn't a foul by A2 but a basket scored by B2 after the inbound pass after the original foul, then what?
|