![]() |
|
|
|||
NFHS If it is ruled an act of deception it is a technical foul.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
Quote:
Purely for the sake of argument, lets assume that UK#22 was the incorrect shooter. Are NCAA correctable error rules the same as Fed? Would video review be allowed? |
|
|||
It appears that when #L2 reaches between #K3 and #K22 to "deflect" the pass the official calls a foul on #L2 and must believe that foul was against #K22. With the position of both #K3 and #L2 with their backs facing the calling official he doesn't have the best look at the "foul".
I don't recall any other angles for replay on the play so I'm not sure who the foul was actually on. |
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble." ----------------------------------------------------------- Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010) |
|
|||
I actually would have been happier with no foul called at all on the play.
But from the timing of the whistle and the reactions, it seems that the foul was on #2. If so, the wrong shooter was on the line. It happens, intentionally or otherwise.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
Right, and the action I pointed out I think prevents Noel from receiving the pass cleanly.
|
|
|||
Quote:
The calling official doesn't give a signal to indicate what type of foul was called. It could have been the wrap around the waste with the left hand, which would be against #K3, or it could have been the contact with the right hand. The right hand could have been determined to be on either #K22 or #K3. I don't think the official had a good look for that right hand contact by #L2. |
|
|||
Not a big fan of the music in the video as I'm trying to determine if there were any whistles during the break in action to indicate the wrong shooter is at the line. There appears to be one around :20 when they cut away from the line and the players then switch positions. However, I'm not sure if that was just background music.
|
|
|||
Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
1. It would have to be corrected during the first dead ball after the clock has been properly started. 2. Free throw activity, other than F's or T's, is cancelled. 3. Points scored, time consumed, and other activity after the FT(s) stands. 4. HC can "appeal" the game be stopped for a review of whether or not the CE is there. Re: going to the monitor: Yes. This is a "may" go to the monitor situation per 2-13-2-a.
__________________
I can't remember the last time I wasn't at least kind-of tired. Last edited by HawkeyeCubP; Mon Dec 31, 2012 at 12:23pm. Reason: Monitor question answer |
|
|||
Quote:
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Kentucky - UConn (or Uconn - Kentucky) Conversation | bob jenkins | Basketball | 24 | Mon Apr 04, 2011 08:20pm |
Louisville, Ky | Bart Tyson | Feedback | 0 | Mon Feb 22, 2010 06:19pm |
WVA vs. Louisville | refguy | Basketball | 22 | Tue Feb 02, 2010 02:16pm |
Kentucky/Louisville | WhistlesAndStripes | Basketball | 49 | Tue Jan 05, 2010 10:55am |
Kick Catch Interference in Kentucky/Louisville Game | Fan10 | Football | 2 | Mon Sep 01, 2008 06:49am |