The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 29, 2012, 10:52pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally Posted by JetMetFan View Post
That being the case...no BI. The OP doesn't say the rim made contact with the ball as it (the rim) returned to its normal position nor does it say A2 touched the ball while it was in the cylinder. A2 was allowed to be in contact with the ball on the initial shot because he was attempting a dunk.
A2 has pulled the rim down. When the ball enters the basket before the rim returns to it's proper position, that's BI.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
was the call correct? sreill Football 3 Mon Oct 12, 2009 07:41am
Was this the correct call LouisianaDave Basketball 10 Wed Feb 14, 2007 04:32pm
What's the correct call? coachsara Softball 1 Mon Sep 26, 2005 03:22pm
coach request time out to correct AP throw-in Teddly Basketball 1 Sat Dec 13, 2003 08:01am
Off Ball Foul / Made Basket (Correct Call?) Larks Basketball 28 Tue Jan 22, 2002 02:03pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:01am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1