![]() |
|
|||||||
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
Quote:
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
|
|||
|
Me too, and thanks to JetMetFan for posting the BI criteria to facilitate the discussion.
__________________
Never trust an atom: they make up everything. |
|
|||
|
This One ???
Quote:
outside the cylinder. A1’s hand loses contact with the ball before the ball enters the cylinder. However, on the follow-through, A1’s hand enters the cylinder and again contacts the ball. RULING: Violation. It is not a violation for a player to have a hand within the cylinder above the basket provided it is not touching the ball. The rules do allow a player to carry the ball into the cylinder above the ring or place the ball into the basket itself. It is basket interference; however, when a player touches the ball or the basket when the ball is in or on the basket, or touches the ball while any portion of the ball is touching the cylinder directly above the basket and the player did not carry the ball into the cylinder or basket. (4-6)
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Where is it?
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
|
|||
|
Quote:
Contacting the rim while the ball is on or in the basket is BI. |
|
|||
|
I have had to pull out the book to convince (veteran) partners that this is nothing. They were thinking of contacting the ball while it is in the cylinder and extended it to contacting anything....
__________________
Never trust an atom: they make up everything. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
That being the case...no BI. The OP doesn't say the rim made contact with the ball as it (the rim) returned to its normal position nor does it say A2 touched the ball while it was in the cylinder. A2 was allowed to be in contact with the ball on the initial shot because he was attempting a dunk.
__________________
"Everyone has a purpose in life, even if it's only to serve as a bad example." "If Opportunity knocks and he's not home, Opportunity waits..." "Don't you have to be stupid somewhere else?" "Not until 4." "The NCAA created this mess, so let them live with it." (JRutledge) Last edited by JetMetFan; Sat Dec 29, 2012 at 08:38pm. |
|
|||
|
Quote:
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott "You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith |
|
|||
|
Quote:
In the OP, it doesn't say whether it has returned when the ball enters or not.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| was the call correct? | sreill | Football | 3 | Mon Oct 12, 2009 07:41am |
| Was this the correct call | LouisianaDave | Basketball | 10 | Wed Feb 14, 2007 04:32pm |
| What's the correct call? | coachsara | Softball | 1 | Mon Sep 26, 2005 03:22pm |
| coach request time out to correct AP throw-in | Teddly | Basketball | 1 | Sat Dec 13, 2003 08:01am |
| Off Ball Foul / Made Basket (Correct Call?) | Larks | Basketball | 28 | Tue Jan 22, 2002 02:03pm |