The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 29, 2012, 11:59am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Quote:
Originally Posted by JetMetFan View Post
Hey JK...

Go through the criteria from Rule 4-6:



From your description it doesn't sound as though you had BI. What you could have had was a T on A2 for grasping the ring but that would depend on whether you thought he was protecting himself from injury.
As I read the play, this part was violated:
Touches the ball or any part of the basket (including the net) while the ball is on or within either basket
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
was the call correct? sreill Football 3 Mon Oct 12, 2009 07:41am
Was this the correct call LouisianaDave Basketball 10 Wed Feb 14, 2007 04:32pm
What's the correct call? coachsara Softball 1 Mon Sep 26, 2005 03:22pm
coach request time out to correct AP throw-in Teddly Basketball 1 Sat Dec 13, 2003 08:01am
Off Ball Foul / Made Basket (Correct Call?) Larks Basketball 28 Tue Jan 22, 2002 02:03pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:02am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1