![]() |
|
|||
Change of Possession
ball is controlled by opponents and a held ball is called. as the two players separate Player A shoves Player B and official calls Technical Foul on Player A. Possession arrow is pointing in favor of Team A. On-court officials ruled the following:
1. Possession arrow will not change. 2. Team shoots two foul shots for the technical foul and Team B has throw-in at halfcourt. Is this correct? Should not the possession arrow have been changed and then the Technical Foul assessed? Thanks |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
4th down change of possession | phansen | Football | 28 | Fri Aug 15, 2008 10:08pm |
Change of Possession, untimed down?? | DrMooreReferee | Football | 19 | Mon Jul 07, 2008 09:42am |
Change of Possession | rwest | Basketball | 12 | Fri Oct 21, 2005 03:21pm |
Change of Possession | JustMy2Cents | Football | 45 | Tue Oct 28, 2003 08:00am |
change of possession??? | JimNayzium | Football | 5 | Sat Nov 30, 2002 07:15pm |