View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 28, 2012, 10:48am
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,950
Quote:
Originally Posted by weabruce View Post
ball is controlled by opponents and a held ball is called. as the two players separate Player A shoves Player B and official calls Technical Foul on Player A. Possession arrow is pointing in favor of Team A. On-court officials ruled the following:

1. Possession arrow will not change.
2. Team shoots two foul shots for the technical foul and Team B has throw-in at halfcourt.

Is this correct? Should not the possession arrow have been changed and then the Technical Foul assessed?

Thanks
Why do you think the possession arrow should change? Did Team A ever execute an AP throw-in?

If you have access to rule books have you looked up when the AP arrow is (re)set following a held ball?
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote