![]() |
|
|||
|
Rule 9-9-1 A player shall not be the first to touch the ball after it has been in player and team control in the frontcourt, if he/she or a teammate last touched or was touched by the ball in the frontcourt before it went to the backcourt.
My understanding of your situation is that the ball was never in player and team control in the frontcourt. Correct?
__________________
You learn something new everyday ... |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Backcourt Violation Play | APG | Basketball | 66 | Sun Jan 22, 2012 09:18pm |
| Another Backcourt Question, in bounds play! | jritchie | Basketball | 11 | Thu Dec 02, 2010 05:03pm |
| Public Address announcer/ Play by play | Terrapins Fan | Basketball | 34 | Sun Dec 13, 2009 12:20pm |
| Inbounds play backcourt no call | hbioteach | Basketball | 9 | Tue Jan 16, 2007 12:38pm |