The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 23, 2012, 08:36am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
The bottom is in play.

That said, if the ball caroms back towards the end line, then the ball hit the back of the backboard, not the bottom.

If the ball caroms straight down or farther onto the court, then the ball hit the bottom of the backboard.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
throw-in after double personal during free throw closetotheedge Basketball 26 Mon Dec 01, 2008 02:39am
T or no T, part II Lotto Basketball 16 Fri Dec 21, 2007 04:33pm
3 man mechanic on sideline throw in below free throw line extended!!!! jritchie Basketball 10 Tue Nov 01, 2005 02:43pm
Throw-in spot after throw-in violation zebraman Basketball 6 Sun Dec 12, 2004 08:09pm
Part 1 and Part 2 NFHS tests WindyCityBlue Baseball 28 Mon Nov 22, 2004 02:49pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1