![]() |
|
|||
Both you and the official are wrong (as described).
You: The "three points rule" applies only to a dribble from the BC to the FC. Since the dribble had ended, that rule doesn't apply. Official: If a player is touching the BC and the FC, the player is in the BC. So, a pass to another player in the BC would be legal. That said, if A1 lifted the foot that was in the BC, A1 is now in the FC, and a pass to the BC would be illegal. |
Bookmarks |
Tags |
backcourt violation, nfhs |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NEW NFHS backcourt violation rule | Nevadaref | Basketball | 23 | Fri Oct 07, 2011 01:05pm |
backcourt? | jr | Basketball | 3 | Sat Mar 11, 2006 09:43am |
Backcourt or not? | assignmentmaker | Basketball | 38 | Fri Nov 18, 2005 11:05pm |
Backcourt??? | whistleone | Basketball | 3 | Sat Mar 01, 2003 01:11am |
NEW - 2003 NFHS Football Rule Changes (as written by the NFHS Rules Committee) | KWH | Football | 27 | Tue Jan 21, 2003 11:30am |