Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharpshooternes
So just a couple questions for us newer officials.
Who shoots the technical or intentional free throws after contact of the ball/player OOB? The player or the team? Does it matter in this case whether it is INT or Tech?
|
The rule does not change for this situation, it is just like any other situations. Intentional Fouls are always shot by the person fouled unless injured or disqualified for some reason. Technical Fouls are always shot by anyone that is available on the team to shoot the FTs.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharpshooternes
Next question, after the shooting of the FTs, where is the ball inbounded?
Specifically from this scenario: Team A is inbounding under their own basket. B1 breaks the plane and strikes the ball while stil in A1s hand. Technical foul is called. Seems like a disadvantage to me to have A inbound the ball form half court whenthey had it under the basket to start with.
Thanks
|
Again, what does the rule say? Who cares what it might be more advantageous or what is fair? All Technical Fouls throw-ins are administered at the division line, opposite the table. Is it advantageous to now have another Technical Foul of any kind now will disqualify a player or coach from the game? It does not matter what is more advantageous you or I think, the rule is the rule for a reason. At least an Intentional Foul is just like another foul.
Peace