![]() |
|
|
|||
Probably not....but I'm sure not issuing a T if they spill it unless there are additional circumstances.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
|
|||
PG Ref is 100% correct on the rule.
Camron posts exactly what I thought about for preventing a player from bringing water onto the court. It is illegal and players should not be doing this. I would verbally warn first if there isn't a spill. If there is, then I would not hesitate to issue a T. What if no official saw the spill and the game continued with a player or official slipping and falling causing an injury? The coach and player jeopardized the safety of everyone on the court. That is unacceptable behavior. The only formal warning for a spill comes after a time-out or intermission. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Something's in the water | Rich | Basketball | 35 | Wed Feb 08, 2012 07:15am |
DRINK YOUR WATER | mcrowder | Baseball | 14 | Sun May 01, 2005 09:50am |
DRINK YOUR WATER | mcrowder | Softball | 5 | Fri Apr 29, 2005 03:38pm |
Water Breaks | Ed Hickland | Football | 11 | Sun Aug 24, 2003 09:49pm |
Water bottle on the Court? | SOWB_Ref | Basketball | 6 | Wed Mar 05, 2003 12:38pm |