![]() |
|
|||
Gotta say that I really don't like the C making this call even though he had a pretty good look.
It looks like he got the play right. Once the left foot comes off the floor, the right foot is clearly in the front court. It appears that both the left foot and the ball are no longer in contact with the court which means that the player has established front court status. As soon as the ball touches the division line a violation has occurred. Please cite "3 points rule" that is not a shot. ![]() ART. 1 A ball which is in contact with a player or with the court is in the backcourt if either the ball or the player (either player if the ball is touching more than one) is touching the backcourt. ART. 2 A ball which is in contact with a player or with the court is in the frontcourt if *neither the ball nor the player is touching the backcourt. ART. 3 A ball which is in flight retains the same location as when it was last in contact with a player or the court. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Timing Error - To Correct or Not to Correct | cford | Basketball | 15 | Sat Feb 21, 2009 09:49am |
I'm Not Sure This is Correct...Is It? | OverAndBack | Football | 5 | Fri Sep 12, 2008 05:17pm |
which is correct.... | JohnBark | Basketball | 2 | Fri Apr 15, 2005 11:36am |
did i do this correct? | JohnBark | Basketball | 22 | Wed Oct 20, 2004 12:22pm |
How do you correct this??? | Luv4Asian8 | Basketball | 27 | Wed Feb 11, 2004 10:40pm |