The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jul 05, 2003, 05:36pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Re: Almost paraphrasing, Nevada . . .is right

Quote:
Originally posted by JeffTheRef
It's also backcourt, because something happens after the blocked shot that re-establishes team control.
Jeff,
I don't agree with this. Team control is not re-established. It simply never ended. The something that happens after the block is the offensive team being the last to touch the ball before it enters the backcourt.
You did correctly assert the rest of my argument.
Tony and JR,
You guys have not picked apart my it's-not-a-throw reasoning yet. I would like to hear your thoughts, please.
PS Just got back from my first ever 11 year-old girls game. They sure are cute, but man do they travel a lot! Unfortunately, this tourney was stop-clock, so I refused to call most of them.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:36am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1