![]() |
|
|||
travelling question
hi everybody!
we had an argue on the playground (playing in spain so no nba rules)... here is the situation: i am dribbling to the basket and land on both feet simultaneously while catching the ball in the air...so according to NCAA rules (and the FIBA rules as well, as i understand) i can choose my pivot foot freely...therefore it is my understanding of the rules that i can take another step with either foot, jump off this step and release the ball for a field goal attempt before the (now chosen) pivot foot returns to the floor... just wanted to know if that's correct... thanks a lot!! |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Travelling | tjchamp | Basketball | 16 | Sat Jan 05, 2008 01:36am |
question on travelling | paulsimko | Basketball | 5 | Sun Dec 01, 2002 09:14pm |
Yet another travelling question...and another! | rainmaker | Basketball | 13 | Sat Jan 26, 2002 03:08am |
Another travelling question | rainmaker | Basketball | 4 | Mon Jan 15, 2001 07:28pm |
travelling question | mchimpy | Basketball | 4 | Fri Jun 09, 2000 11:27am |