![]() |
|
|||
OK giving this caseplay a closer look, I'm going to retract my previous post.
Here's where the rub is with that caseplay ruling. The ruling qualifies two things that make it a foul on B1, time and location. The time is after A1 leaves the floor and the location is into A1's path from outside of A1's path. In other words, from the ruling. Quote:
In our sample play of doom, B1 is not moving INTO A1's path because he is already there. He moves to a different spot along A1's path but he is still in the path. The timing on when A1 left the floor is irrelevant because B1 has been in the path all along.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
T for a flop? | Rufus | Basketball | 8 | Wed Feb 01, 2012 09:58pm |
Flop | scotties7125 | Basketball | 9 | Mon Feb 11, 2008 10:14am |
T for the flop | Junker | Basketball | 29 | Tue Jan 25, 2005 09:44am |
T and the flop | cmathews | Basketball | 12 | Tue Dec 14, 2004 11:27am |
1 and 1 flop | rgaudreau | Basketball | 22 | Sun Nov 11, 2001 09:11pm |