The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #29 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 22, 2012, 12:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 149
[QUOTE=Scrapper1;826616]Block. Once a player is airborne, if the defensive player moves to a new spot, the defender is responsible for the contact.

That is NOT entirely true! If you are picturing B1 sliding sideways under an airborne A1, yes, but I don't believe that is we have been talking about.

Once LPG has been initially established, he/she may move sideways, obliquely, and backwards to guard a player. If A1 is driving to the hoop and goes airborne and B1, who is in front of him and had LGP, then moves backwards and gets croaked (even if B1 is moving) it is a PC foul all the way. Too many coaches and newbie refs think B1 can't be moving at all! Another MYTH.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
T for a flop? Rufus Basketball 8 Wed Feb 01, 2012 09:58pm
Flop scotties7125 Basketball 9 Mon Feb 11, 2008 10:14am
T for the flop Junker Basketball 29 Tue Jan 25, 2005 09:44am
T and the flop cmathews Basketball 12 Tue Dec 14, 2004 11:27am
1 and 1 flop rgaudreau Basketball 22 Sun Nov 11, 2001 09:11pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:42am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1