The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 18, 2012, 07:06pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: West Orange, NJ
Posts: 2,583
Let me get this straight...

If I understand the scenario:

*Team A's coach believed it was their ball following a time out
*Your partner mistakenly gave the ball to Team B following the time out
*Team B inbounded the ball and scored
*Your partner realized his mistake, wiped out the score, put the time back on the clock and gave Team A the ball

The answer, under NFHS (7-6-6) and NCAA (7-6-10), is he shouldn't have done that. Once the throw-in after the time out ended there was nothing which could be done. It's not a correctable error situation.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Clock correction? Vinski Basketball 14 Wed Sep 23, 2009 06:14pm
For Clarification and/or Correction... Coltdoggs Basketball 9 Fri Dec 21, 2007 07:42pm
correction altus Basketball 34 Thu Jan 06, 2005 11:43am
Correction.......with a Question Gulf Coast Blue Softball 4 Wed Jul 11, 2001 05:48pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:49pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1