![]() |
|
|||
|
This is not correct. The technical foul rule which you cite isn't appropriate for this particular action.
There is a play ruling stating that the official should place the ball on the floor at the FT line if the thrower refuses to accept it. The ball would become live at that point. There is no violation prior to the ball becoming live. |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| throw-in/illegal entry/technical | StripesOhio | Basketball | 15 | Mon Feb 08, 2010 06:25pm |
| DH Re-entry | upscout2000 | Baseball | 1 | Sun Apr 08, 2007 02:33pm |
| Illegal re-entry | Larks | Softball | 4 | Mon Aug 01, 2005 10:07am |
| ASA - illegal re-entry | Dakota | Softball | 3 | Mon Feb 04, 2002 06:04pm |
| Illegal Re-entry? | Sven | Basketball | 12 | Sat Jan 13, 2001 12:47pm |