The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 03, 2012, 01:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ohio
Posts: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
Fundamental 19 is the key here.
So I should have stopped play when she collected the ball after the missed layup. Agree?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 03, 2012, 01:21pm
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by de la hoops View Post
So I should have stopped play when she collected the ball after the missed layup. Agree?
Yes, because it hit the backboard. If it only hit the rim, and she hadn't moved her pivot....
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 03, 2012, 01:22pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: PG County, MD
Posts: 412
Quote:
Originally Posted by de la hoops View Post
So I should have stopped play when she collected the ball after the missed layup. Agree?
Agree.
__________________
You learn something new everyday ...
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 03, 2012, 01:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Denver Colorado
Posts: 736
That's a tough play to get right live. Nice work.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 03, 2012, 02:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 136
is there anywhere other than 9.5 I need to look to better understand this?
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 03, 2012, 02:32pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Denver Colorado
Posts: 736
Quote:
Originally Posted by duffman View Post
is there anywhere other than 9.5 i need to look to better understand this?
4-4-5
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 03, 2012, 04:28pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 136
So am I to understand that in this situation...

A1 inboudns the ball to A2 near the corner of the end and side line. A2 under pressure attempts to pass the ball to A1 who is now standing under the basket. The ball stikes the side of the back board and comes back to A1.

A1 has now used his/her dribble?
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 03, 2012, 04:29pm
APG APG is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 5,889
Yes
__________________
Chaos isn't a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some, given a chance to climb, they refuse. They cling to the realm, or the gods, or love. Illusions.

Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wrong basket Johnny Ringo Basketball 34 Sat Mar 06, 2010 10:48am
OT - Oops, Practical Joke on Coach Goes Wrong grunewar Basketball 7 Wed Jan 27, 2010 10:13pm
Wrong Basket Dudly Basketball 6 Thu Mar 03, 2005 01:28am
Wrong basket som44 Basketball 9 Fri Dec 05, 2003 05:09pm
Wrong Basket som44 Basketball 6 Mon Mar 03, 2003 07:52am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1