![]() |
|
|||
Relevent ???
5.8.3 SITUATION E: A1 is dribbling the ball in his/her backcourt when: (a) the
Team B head coach requests and is erroneously granted a time-out by an official; or (b) the Team A head coach is yelling “side out” offensive instructions to his/her team and the official stops play believing the coach requested a time-out. RULING: In (a), Team B is entitled to use the time-out since it was requested and granted; once granted it cannot be revoked and is charged to Team B. All privileges and rights permitted during a charged time-out are available to both teams. Play will resume with a Team A throw-in nearest to where play was stopped. In (b), an inadvertent whistle has occurred. Team A was not requesting a time-out, and therefore, should not be granted or charged with one. Play is resumed at the point of interruption. (4-36-1; 4-36-2a)
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
This came up last night | Mark Padgett | Basketball | 8 | Tue Apr 21, 2009 04:16pm |
Oh what a night.... | tjones1 | Baseball | 29 | Fri Jun 17, 2005 03:41pm |
Must be something in the air every night | IRISHMAFIA | Softball | 3 | Tue Jul 15, 2003 09:43am |
I was embarrassed for him! | Skahtboi | Softball | 4 | Sun Jun 29, 2003 02:18pm |
Fun night....or not | CDcoach | Baseball | 14 | Thu Jun 12, 2003 12:07pm |