The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Sun Jan 08, 2012, 10:31pm
Official Forum Member

Official equipment help

Let me start by saying thank you guys for the help you've already given me so far through reading the threads - I am in my second year, 20 years old, and using your experience is very valuable. So far I have experience doing intramurals, a high school churche league in which many local varsity players play in, and youth rec ball.

I have not yet joined my association but will in the near future - that is why I am asking here and not contacting them for this. I want to gather everything that I need to be "official" Pants, shirt (I have a shirt but I don't know if it is highschool approved), shoes, nfhs rule and case book, etc. I realize different associations in different states might have different standards, but I figured I could get decent help regardless

I just built these shoes on NikeID, and I'm not sure if the white NIKE is allowed - if not, can I just sharpie it?

Help with the other equipment would be great. Thanks
Old Sun Jan 08, 2012, 10:39pm
M.A.S.H.

What state you are in?

Officiating suppliers:

Honig's
Ump-Attire
Purchase Officials
Between The Lines

As far as your shoes, you should be fine; however, it does depend on your area and if it's an issue then, yes, a sharpie would work.
Old Sun Jan 08, 2012, 10:41pm
Official Forum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by tjones1 View Post
What state you are in?

Officiating suppliers:

Honig's
Ump-Attire
Purchase Officials
Between The Lines

As far as your shoes, you should be fine; however, it does depend on your area and if it's an issue then, yes, a sharpie would work.