|  | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			Because most times if we catch it before the thrower-in releases the ball we kill the play and fix it even though technically we should call a technical when the ball is at their disposal.
		 
				__________________ A-hole formerly known as BNR | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			Help me out here.  If I see 6 on the floor before I give the thrower the ball, then I don't call the technical. Tell coach 6 on the floor.  Problem fixed.  If the ball is live (thrower has the ball) I do call the technical.  Is this correct?
		 | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			Per the rules, yes.
		 
				__________________ A-hole formerly known as BNR | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			Yes.
		 
				__________________ I can't remember the last time I wasn't at least kind-of tired. | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			You're thinking of the time frame to correct giving the ball to the incorrect team.
		 | 
| 
 | |||
| 
				
				I've had weeks like this...
			 
				__________________ I can't remember the last time I wasn't at least kind-of tired. | 
| 
 | |||
| Quote: 
   
				__________________ A-hole formerly known as BNR | 
| 
 | |||
| 
				
				Just for good measure.....
			 
			
			When ESPN shows the clip they count and number all the players the entire time on the screen.........bizarre.   I'm double checking all the time tonight!   
				__________________ There was the person who sent ten puns to friends, with the hope that at least one of the puns would make them laugh. No pun in ten did. | 
| 
 | |||
| 
			
			looks to me like he got in position to dunk a potential miss, then busted his butt to get back on defense...
		 | 
|  | 
| Bookmarks | 
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread | 
| 
 |  | 
|  Similar Threads | ||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| Oops.... | Four Seam | Softball | 2 | Sat May 19, 2007 05:42pm | 
| OOPS! | Rita C | Basketball | 11 | Wed Jan 25, 2006 09:13am | 
| oops | pauli | Football | 3 | Sun Oct 31, 2004 12:59pm | 
| An Oops. | mick | Basketball | 3 | Fri Oct 06, 2000 05:21pm |