![]() |
|
|||
Rule 9.9.1 - Throw In Front Court + Tip
Situation:
Team "A" has a front court throw in. The ball is thrown into the Frontcourt (FC) and tipped. The ball travels into Backcourt (BC) where it is retrieved by Team "A". What is the ruling? This is not a test but a question on the application of the rule based upon the new rule of Team Control at disposal of the thrower. Rule 9.9.1 states: “A player shall not be the first to touch the ball after it has been in player or team control (see “Rule 4-12-2” below) in the front court, if he/she or a teammate last touched or was touched by the ball in the frontcourt before it went to the backcourt” Team Control exists once the ball is at the disposal of the thrower. So the situation where the ball is thrown in by A and touched/tipped in the front court and travels into backcourt then touched by A = Violation. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Back Court vs. Front Court. | MagnusonX | Basketball | 72 | Sun Oct 17, 2010 08:34am |
backcourt front court violation | furlu55 | Basketball | 31 | Sat Mar 14, 2009 12:58pm |
Front court status | tjchamp | Basketball | 4 | Sun Jan 23, 2005 02:48am |
Front court toot of whistle | Self | Basketball | 8 | Wed Sep 22, 2004 08:25pm |
front or back court status? | Ralph Stubenthal | Basketball | 5 | Tue Nov 07, 2000 04:08pm |