Quote:
Originally Posted by jkumpire
What myth?
A drives to the goal. B rides A's hip with his hand and uses it to push A away from the lane as A starts to drive.
I call a foul on B for pushing A, and after my whistle blows A takes two steps and then shoots the ball, which goes in.
I call the foul, clearly before the next two steps and shot, and now you tell me it's wrong to communicate the foul was committed on the floor before A finished the drive and took a shot?
The second I go out and sell the call as 'on the floor' I have now told the coaches, teams and crowd that there was no shot, the ball was dead two steps before A put the ball up, and the basket doesn't count. .
|
Oh my!! HS...
Perhaps you should slow down your whistle on SDF drives to the basket OR revisit continuous motion??
Why are so many of us hung up on "selling it on the floor" vs. looking for a reason to put them on the line?